Upcoming shows

Winterfylleth announced for Blastfest 2015


Winterfylleth have been announced to perform at BLASTFEST 2015 in Bergen, Norway.

Get your tickets here; Blastfest tickets


The Divination of Antiquity release dates


Our new album “The Divination of Antiquity” is released by Candlelight Records on October 6th 2014 in the UK and 7th of October rest of the world


Behemoth, Decapitated, Grand Magus, Winterfylleth UK and Ireland tour 2014

Winterfylleth is on tour in the UK and Ireland this December with BEHEMOTH!Decapitated and Grand Magus.

Tuesday 9th. London Forum
Wednesday 10th. Glasgow O2 ABC
Thursday 11th. Dublin Academy
Friday 12th. Birmingham O2 Academy
Saturday 13th. Manchester Academy

behemoth admat final.indd

Brand new Winterfylleth website

Welcome to the brand new Winterfylleth website! We have Dries Gaerdelen of our good friends Saille from Belgium to thank for helping us create the website. www.saille.be

Winterfylleth are now also on Twitter, please follow us @Winterfylleth or https://twitter.com/Winterfylleth

Continue reading “Brand new Winterfylleth website” »

Enslaved and Winterfylleth Spring Rite European Tour 2013

Enslaved Winterfylleth European tour poster


Winterfylleth would like to extend our thanks to our friends in Enslaved for inviting us on what was a truly wonderful tour around Europe. We thoroughly enjoyed performing to our fans across the continent, and to all the new friends we made along the way. We’ll be back soon!

‘The Threnody Of Triumph’ is now available worldwide


The brand new Winterfylleth album ‘The Threnody of Triumph’ is now available worldwide through Candlelight Records/Back on Black on CD, Vinyl and through iTunes on mp3.


1. A Thousand Winters
2. The Swart Raven
3. Æfterield-Fréon
4. A Memorial
5. The Glorious Plain
6. A Soul Unbound
7. The Fate of Souls After Death
8. Void of Light
9. Home is Behind
10. The Threnody of Triumph




Links: –

CD Purchase

Vinyl (2xLP) Purchase
You can also find it in all the usual places… Amazon, Play, HMV etc

Thanks for your continued support


The re-issue of ‘The Ghost Of Heritage’ is now available in the USA


As you know, we recently re-released our debut album in the UK/EU.

Just a quick note to let you know that this is now also available in the USA/North America via Candlelight Records USA.

Click below to access the website link: –




‘The Ghost of Heritage’ re-issue is out today in UK/Europe


The re-issue of our first album ‘The Ghost of Heritage‘ has been re-issued on Candlelight and comes out today.

The updated version comes with two additional tracks from the original recording session and is re-mastered.

Go celebrate St George’s Day by purchasing a copy!



The Ghost Of Heritage (Re-issue Album Cover)

The Ghost Of Heritage (Re-issue Album Cover)

Updated & Improved artwork for the re-issue of Winterfylleth’s debut album ‘The Ghost Of Heritage’

Re-release of ‘The Ghost Of Heritage’ – April 23rd 2012 on Candlelight (CANDLE334CD)


We are pleased to announce that our label, Candlelight Records will be re-releasing our debut album The Ghost Of Heritage on April 23rd 2012 in UK/Europe and on May 22nd 2012 in the USA.

Release Details: –

  • Originally released in 2008 on Profound Lore Records
  • Re-mastered for a St George’s Day release on Candlelight, featuring two additional tracks not on the original release, but recorded during the original album session.
  • Features updated album & inlay artwork designed by long time Winterfylleth collaborator Dan Capp.
  • Album was re-mastered by Colin Marston (Krallice, Dysrhythmia, …Behold The Arctopus) at The Thousand Caves, NY in February 2012

Album Track List: –

1.     Mam Tor (The Shivering Mountain)
2.     The March To Maldon
3.     Brithnoth: The Battle Of Maldon (991 AD)
4.     Forging The Iron Of England
5.     The Ghost Of Heritage
6.     Defending The Realm
7.     Guardian Of The Herd
8.     Casting The Runes
9.     An Englishman’s Verse

New Additional Bonus Tracks on Candlelight Version

10.  The Ruin (Alternative Version)
11.  The Honour Of Good Men On The Path To Eternal Glory (Alternative Version)

Here is a link to Pre-order the release in the USA


Here is a link to Pre-order the release in the UK/Europe