Upcoming shows

Winterfylleth boxset announced


We are proud to announce that there will be a new Winterfylleth boxset available soon, released by Candlelight Records, entitled “The Fathers of Albion: An Anthology 2007 – 2013”. It is available to pre-order here:

The Fathers of Albion: An Anthology 2007 – 2013 pre-order

A retrospective of Winterfylleth’s early demos, folk songs and studio albums: including all of the band’s recorded material prior to the release of the critically acclaimed 2014 album, ‘The Divination Of Antiquity’.
Featuring new artwork, up to date and remastered editions of the band’s first 3 classic albums, as well as all the early demos, splits and extras;


(Disc 1) Album: The Ghost of Heritage (2008)
01. Mam Tor (The Shivering Mountain)
02. The March to Maldon
03. Brithnoth: The Battle of Maldon (991 AD)
04. Forging the Iron of England
05. The Ghost of Heritage
06. Defending the Realm
07. Guardian of the Herd
08. Casting the Runes
09. An Englishman’s Verse
10. The Ruin*
11. The Honour of Good Men on the Path to Eternal Glory*
*Bonus tracks – Original recordings from The Ghost of Heritage sessions.

(Disc 2) Album: The Mercian Sphere (2010)
01. Gateway to the Dark Peak & The Wayfarer Pt. 1 – The Solitary One Waits for Grace
02. The Wayfarer Pt. 2 – Awakens He, Bereft of Kinsmen
03. The Fields of Reckoning
04. Children of the Stones
05. The Ruin
06. The Honour of Good Men on the Path to Eternal Glory
07. The Wayfarer Pt. 3 – To Find Solace… Where Security Stands
08. When the Woods Were Young
09. A Valley Thick with Oaks
10. Defending the Realm

(Disc 3) Album: The Threnody of Triumph (2012) – Remastered for this compilation
01. A Thousand Winters
02. The Swart Raven
03. Aefterield-Freon
04. A Memorial
05. The Glorious Plain
06. A Soul Unbound
07. Void of Light
08. The Fate of Souls After Death
09. Home Is Behind
10. The Threnody of Triumph

(Disc 4) Extras: The Rising of the Winter Full Moon (Demo 2007)
01. Mam Tor (The Shivering Mountain)
02. Casting the Runes
03. The Ghost of Heritage
PLUS bonus acoustic material
One & All, Together, For Home (folk tracks recorded 2012):
4. The Abbots Bromley Horn Dance
5. John Barleycorn
6. The Three Ravens
Split with Drudkh (recorded 2012):
7. The Gates (Hate Forest cover)